Closing Files in the Editor
MPS suggests several ways to close editor tabs.
To close a file in the editor, do one of the following
- In the main menu, point to Window | Editor Tabs, choose one of the appropriate closing commands.
Close
Closes the file in the active tab.
Close All
Closes all editor tabs.
Close Others
Closes all tabs except the current one. The alternative way to close all other tabs lays with clicking the button, while holding the Alt key pressed:
Close Unmodified
Closes all files that were not changed. This command is only available when version control integration is enabled in the project.
Close All But Pinned
Closes all files that were not pinned. This command appears, if there are pinned editor tabs.
- Right-click any editor tab, and choose the same commands from the context menu.
- Hover over a tab and click the middle mouse button.
- Hover over a tab and click .
- Press
CtrlF4.
tip
When you close modified files, MPS preserves all changes in the current editing session. After reopening such files, the results of editing are restored.